Loading... Please wait...

Currency Displayed in

  • Reviews
  • My Account 


Secondary Containment

EPA, UFC and RCRA Secondary Containment requirements come from a variety of sources, with the main source being the Environmental Protection Agency. The EPA refers to the need for secondary containment in two different areas:
1) Small/Portable Secondary Containment (Use and Management of Containers, 40 CFR 264.175), which covers portable storage containers, such as 55-gallon drums, for hazardous waste, and
2) Large/Stationary Secondary Containment (Tank Systems, 40 CFR 264.193), which covers large stationary containers, such as tank systems, for hazardous waste. Facilities that store hazardous materials may also be required to meet the either the UFC or IFC depending on what the locality has adopted. Review the Regulations on Secondary Containers here.

Sort by:
Live Chat
E-Mail Us
or Call Us

CP Lab Safety is a Woman-Owned California Small Business, manufacturer of laboratory safety products and distributor of leading lab supply brands. CP Lab Safety sells lab and industrial safety products including coated bottles, secondary containers, funnels, lab waste handling supplies, safety cabinets, safety cans and general lab supplies, and manufactures Safety ECO Funnel.

ECO Funnel® has revolutionized the way open waste containers are handled at leading pharmaceutical, biotech, industrial, academic and government institutions. Distributors include VWR, Grainger, and Fisher Scientific. We help labs maintain compliance with safety regulations regarding clean air, exposure to hazardous wastes, secondary containment, and fire safety.

Real Time Web Analytics